Education
Holidays

Why do we celebrate education holidays? If it weren’t for education, we wouldn’t know our ABC’s from our 123’s, and we don’t think The Jackson 5 would approve in the slightest. So we take a moment to thank the teachers who changed our lives and the mentors who never gave up on us. They’ve all made lasting impacts on us and our views on the world, which is why we’re so excited to take a moment to celebrate the 9 holidays commemorating education every year.

View: Day Week Month
DateHolidayCategoryTags
National Women's History Month
National Learning and Development Month
Self Improvement Month
National Book Month, ,
National Scholarship Month,
Jan 10 Monday
National Fourth Graders Day,
Feb 7 Monday
e-Day
National Periodic Table Day
Feb 12 Saturday
Darwin Day,
Apr 11 Monday
Education and Sharing Day,
Apr 16 Friday
National Librarian Day,
Apr 18 Sunday
National Velociraptor Awareness Day,
Apr 20 Tuesday
Chinese Language Day,
Apr 21 Wednesday
National Kindergarten Day,
Apr 26 Monday
National Dissertation Day, ,
Apr 28 Wednesday
Denim Day, ,
May 1 Saturday
School Principals' Day, ,
Jun 15 Tuesday
National Bug Busting Day,
Jun 28 Monday
Tau Day,
Aug 8 Sunday
Dying to Know Day,
Sep 24 Friday
National Punctuation Day — September 24
Oct 11 Monday
International Day of the Girl Child, ,
Oct 13 Wednesday
ADA Lovelace Day
Oct 16 Saturday
Dictionary Day,
Oct 20 Wednesday
National Day on Writing,
Nov 11 Thursday
National Education Day
Nov 14 Sunday
Children's Day,
Dec 17 Friday
Wright Brother's Day,
Dec 22 Wednesday
Mathematics Day
Jan 29-31
Big Schools Birdwatch,
Apr 10-16
Week of the Young Child , ,
Apr 12-18
National Student Employment Week, ,
Apr 19-23
National Environmental Education Week, ,
Undergraduate Research Week,
Apr 26-30
National Work Zone Awareness Week, ,
Sep 14-20
National Coding Week
Nov 15-21
Book Week Scotland