Fun Holidays

Here at National Today, we like our couch—but we love fun holidays that let us get active, go on adventures, or even just treat ourselves even more. We’re so excited to celebrate 53 fun holidays each year!

DateHolidayCategoryTagsRegion
Fri Jan 25
National Fun at Work Day
Mon Jan 28
National Bubble Wrap Appreciation Day,
Mon Jan 28
National Kazoo Day,
Mon Jan 28
National Lego Day, ,
Fri Feb 1
National Bubble Gum Day,
Fri Feb 8
National Kite-Flying Day, ,
Wed Feb 27
National Pokemon Day,
Sun Mar 10
National Landline Telephone Day
Tue Mar 19
National Let's Laugh Day
Wed Apr 3
National Find a Rainbow Day,
Sat Apr 13
National Scrabble Day,
Tue Apr 16
Wear Pajamas to Work Day
Thu Apr 18
National Haiku Poetry Day
Wed Jun 19
National Garfield the Cat Day
Fri Jun 21
World Day of Music, ,
Fri Aug 2
National Coloring Book Day,
Wed Aug 7
Regatta Day,
Sat Aug 10
National Lazy Day
Tue Aug 13
International Lefthanders Day
Thu Aug 15
Royal National Agricultural Show Day,
Thu Aug 23
Cheap Flight Day
Sat Sep 14
National Coloring Day,
Sun Sep 15
Batman Day,
Fri Sep 20
National Punch Day
Wed Sep 25
Heritage Day
Wed Sep 25
National Comic Book Day, ,
Tue Oct 1
National Hair Day
Wed Oct 2
National Name Your Car Day,
Thu Oct 3
National Kevin Day
Sat Oct 5
National Be Nice Day,
Sat Oct 5
National Get Funky Day
Sun Oct 6
National Mad Hatter Day, , ,
Thu Oct 10
National Hug a Drummer Day
Fri Oct 11
National Kimberly Day,
Tue Oct 15
​National I Love Lucy Day, ,
Tue Oct 15
National Grouch Day,
Thu Oct 17
National Mulligan Day
Wed Oct 23
Slap Your Annoying Coworker Day
Sun Nov 17
National Take a Hike Day, ,
Mon Nov 18
National Princess Day,
Thu Dec 12
​National Ding-A-Ling Day, , ,
Thu Dec 12
National Poinsettia Day, , , , , ,
Fri Dec 14
National Free Shipping Day,
Sun Dec 15
National Cat Herders Day
Fri Dec 20
National Ugly Sweater Day,
Sun Dec 22
​National Short Person Day,
January
National Hobby Month
February
National Embroidery Month,
March
National Crafting Month,
April
National Decorating Month
April
National Garden Month, ,
April
National Humor Month
November
National Novel Writing Month