World Holidays

Discover the international holidays that are being celebrated from our friends across the globe.

27 Shares
27 Shares
View: Day Week Month
DateHolidayCategoryTags
Thyroid Awareness Month
Responsible Pet Owners Month, ,
Liptember,
Sexual Health Month,
World Alzheimer's Month, , ,
World Candle Month, ,
​Global Diversity Awareness Month, , ,
World Menopause Month,
Universal Human Rights Month,
Jan 3 Monday
International Mind-Body Wellness Day,
Jan 6 Thursday
Epiphany, ,
Jan 11 Tuesday
Paget’s Awareness Day, ,
Jan 17 Monday
Blue Monday
Ditch New Year's Resolution Day
Jan 25 Tuesday
National Irish Coffee Day,
Jan 27 Thursday
International Holocaust Remembrance Day, , ,
Jan 28 Friday
Data Privacy Day, ,
Feb 2 Tuesday
Candlemas Day
Feb 4 Thursday
World Cancer Day,
Feb 5 Friday
World Nutella Day, , ,
Feb 6 Saturday
Time to Talk Day,
Feb 11 Thursday
International Day of Women and Girls in Science, ,
Feb 12 Friday
Darwin Day, ,
Feb 13 Saturday
World Radio Day
Feb 14 Sunday
Library Lovers’ Day , ,
Feb 16 Tuesday
Paczki Day ,
Feb 17 Wednesday
Ash Wednesday,
Feb 23 Tuesday
International Dog Biscuit Appreciation Day, ,
Feb 25 Thursday
Purim, , ,
Feb 27 Saturday
International Polar Bear Day,
Feb 28 Sunday
Rare Disease Day,
Mar 1 Monday
World Compliment Day, ,
Mar 3 Wednesday
World Wildlife Day,
Mar 4 Thursday
World Obesity Day,
Mar 8 Monday
Commonwealth Day
Mar 10 Wednesday
Mario Day, ,
National No Smoking Day
Mar 15 Monday
Ides of March
Mar 16 Tuesday
National Panda Day,
Mar 17 Wednesday
St. Patrick's Day, , ,
Mar 19 Friday
Red Nose Day, ,
Mar 20 Saturday
French Language Day,
International Day of Happiness,
Spring Equinox
Mar 21 Sunday
International Day of Forests,
World Down Syndrome Day, ,
World Poetry Day,
Mar 23 Tuesday
World Meteorological Day
Mar 25 Thursday
International Waffle Day,
Tolkien Reading Day , ,
Mar 26 Friday
Epilepsy Awareness / Purple Day , ,
Wear A Hat Day, ,
Mar 27 Saturday
Passover, , , ,
Mar 28 Sunday
National Something On a Stick Day, ,
Mar 31 Wednesday
World Backup Day
Apr 1 Thursday
Maundy Thursday, ,
Apr 2 Friday
Good Friday,
Apr 3 Saturday
World Party Day, , ,
Apr 4 Sunday
Easter, ,
International Carrot Day, ,
Tell a Lie Day
Apr 7 Wednesday
World Health Day,
Apr 9 Friday
National Unicorn Day
Apr 17 Saturday
International Haiku Poetry Day
Apr 18 Sunday
National Velociraptor Awareness Day, ,
Apr 21 Wednesday
National Tea Day
Tiradentes Day,
Apr 22 Thursday
Earth Day,
Apr 23 Friday
World Book Day, ,
Apr 25 Sunday
World Malaria Day, ,
Apr 28 Wednesday
International Guide Dog Day, ,
Apr 29 Thursday
International Dance Day,
Apr 30 Friday
International Jazz Day, ,
May 1 Saturday
International Harry Potter Day ,
May 7 Friday
World Password Day
May 8 Saturday
World Migratory Bird Day,
May 9 Sunday
Isra and Mi'raj
May 13 Thursday
Fair Trade Day, , ,
May 15 Saturday
International Astronomy Day, ,
World Whisky Day, ,
May 22 Saturday
International Day for Biological Diversity, , ,
May 25 Tuesday
Towel Day,
May 26 Wednesday
Vesak, ,
May 31 Monday
World No Tobacco Day, ,
Jun 1 Tuesday
Global Day of Parents,
Jun 2 Wednesday
Global Running Day, ,
Jun 3 Thursday
World Bicycle Day, , , , ,
World Cider Day,
Jun 5 Saturday
World Environment Day, , , ,
Jun 6 Sunday
Russian Language Day
Jun 7 Monday
Prince’s Birthday, , ,
Jun 8 Tuesday
World Oceans Day,
Jun 9 Wednesday
International Dark 'n Stormy® Day, ,
Jun 12 Saturday
Philippines Independence Day, ,
Jun 14 Monday
World Blood Donor Day, ,
Jun 15 Tuesday
World Elder Abuse Awareness Day, ,
Jun 16 Wednesday
International Day of the African Child, , ,
Jun 18 Friday
International Sushi Day,
Jun 19 Saturday
International Box Day, , ,
Jun 20 Sunday
World Refugee Day
Jun 21 Monday
International Yoga Day, , , ,
Summer Solstice,
World Day of Music,
Jun 23 Wednesday
National Hydration Day, , ,
Jun 24 Thursday
Midsummer, ,
Jun 25 Friday
Global Beatles Day, ,
International Day of the Seafarer, ,
Jun 30 Wednesday
International Asteroid Day, , ,
Jul 1 Thursday
International Joke Day, , ,
Jul 2 Friday
World UFO Day, , ,
Jul 3 Saturday
International Plastic Bag Free Day , ,
Jul 6 Tuesday
International Kissing Day, , ,
Jul 7 Wednesday
World Chocolate Day, ,
Jul 11 Sunday
World Population Day, , , ,
Jul 14 Wednesday
National Nude Day, , , , ,
Jul 17 Saturday
World Emoji Day
Jul 18 Sunday
​Day of Arafah,
Nelson Mandela International Day, ,
World Listening Day, , ,
Jul 24 Saturday
Asalha Puja, ,
Jul 28 Wednesday
World Hepatitis Day, , ,
Jul 30 Friday
International Day of Friendship, , , , ,
Jul 31 Saturday
Eid al-Adha
Harry Potter's Birthday, ,
Aug 8 Sunday
Dying to Know Day, ,
International Cat Day,
Aug 9 Monday
Islamic New Year
National Women's Day,
Aug 11 Wednesday
Mountain Day, , , ,
Aug 12 Thursday
World Elephant Day, ,
Aug 13 Friday
International Lefthanders Day
Aug 14 Saturday
Pakistan Independence Day,
Aug 15 Sunday
Indian Independence Day, , , ,
Aug 18 Wednesday
Ashura,
Aug 19 Thursday
World Humanitarian Day
World Photo Day, ,
Aug 20 Friday
World Mosquito Day
Aug 21 Saturday
International Homeless Animals Day, , , ,
Ninoy Aquino Day, ,
Aug 22 Sunday
World Plant Milk Day, ,
Aug 23 Monday
Cheap Flight Day, ,
National Heroes' Day
Aug 24 Tuesday
Kobe Bryant Day, , , ,
Aug 31 Tuesday
World Distance Learning Day
Sep 2 Thursday
World Coconut Day
Sep 5 Sunday
International Day of Charity,
Sep 6 Monday
Rosh Hashanah
Sep 7 Tuesday
International Day of Clean Air,
Sep 8 Wednesday
International Literacy Day, ,
Sep 10 Friday
World Suicide Prevention Day
Sep 13 Monday
European Heritage Days, ,
Roald Dahl Day
Sep 15 Wednesday
International Day of Democracy,
Yom Kippur,
Sep 17 Friday
INTERNATIONAL COUNTRY MUSIC DAY
International Patient Safety Day
Sep 19 Sunday
National Meow Like a Pirate Day
Talk Like a Pirate Day
Wife Appreciation Day, ,
Sep 20 Monday
German World Children's Day, , , ,
Sukkot,
Sep 21 Tuesday
International Day of Peace,
Miniature Golf Day, ,
Sep 22 Wednesday
Hobbit Day ,
Sep 24 Friday
German Sandwich Day,
Heritage Day, , ,
World Bollywood Day
Sep 25 Saturday
National Bunny Day
World’s Biggest Coffee Morning , ,
Sep 26 Sunday
World Heart Day
Sep 27 Monday
World Tourism Day
Sep 28 Tuesday
World Rabies Day
Sep 30 Thursday
International Podcast Day
Oct 1 Friday
International Coffee Day, ,
​International Day of Older Persons, ,
World Vegetarian Day,
Oct 2 Saturday
International Day of Non-Violence, ,
Oct 3 Sunday
Mean Girls Day
Oct 4 Monday
St. Francis of Assisi, ,
World Animal Day, ,
Oct 5 Tuesday
Pchum Ben
World Teachers' Day ,
Oct 6 Wednesday
World Cerebral Palsy Day,
Oct 7 Thursday
Mysore Dasara
Oct 9 Saturday
Leif Erikson Day
World Post Day,
Oct 10 Sunday
Simchat Torah
World Mental Health Day,
Oct 13 Wednesday
International Skeptics Day, ,
Oct 15 Friday
Global Handwashing Day, ,
Maths Day
Oct 19 Tuesday
Milad an-Nabi (Mawlid)
Oct 20 Wednesday
World Osteoporosis Day,
Oct 21 Thursday
International Day of the Nacho, , ,
International ShakeOut Day
Oct 22 Friday
International Caps Lock Day
Oct 23 Saturday
National Mole Day,
Oct 24 Sunday
United Nations Day
Oct 25 Monday
International Artist Day, ,
Oct 28 Thursday
International Animation Day, ,
Oct 29 Friday
National Breadstick Day ,
Nov 1 Monday
All Saints' Day , ,
World Vegan Day ,
Nov 4 Thursday
International Stout Day, ,
Nov 8 Monday
International Tongue Twister Day, ,
Nov 10 Wednesday
International Accounting Day, ,
Nov 11 Thursday
National Metal Day, ,
National Origami Day, ,
Nov 14 Sunday
National Pupusa Day, , ,
World Diabetes Day, ,
Nov 15 Monday
Odd Socks Day
Nov 16 Tuesday
International Day For Tolerance,
Nov 17 Wednesday
​World Prematurity Day
Nov 19 Friday
International Men’s Day, ,
World Toilet Day,
Nov 20 Saturday
International Survivors of Suicide Loss Day,
Universal Children’s Day, ,
Nov 21 Sunday
World Hello Day, ,
World Television Day
Nov 22 Monday
Love Your Freckles Day,
Nov 25 Thursday
International Day for the Elimination of Violence Against Women, ,
Nov 28 Sunday
Red Planet Day
Dec 1 Wednesday
World AIDS Day, ,
Dec 2 Thursday
National Fritters Day, ,
Dec 5 Sunday
International Ninja Day,
Dec 6 Monday
St. Nicholas Day ,
Dec 7 Tuesday
International Civil Aviation Day
Dec 8 Wednesday
Pretend To Be A Time Traveler Day
Dec 10 Friday
Hanukkah, , , ,
Human Rights Day
Dec 11 Saturday
International Mountain Day
Dec 13 Monday
Worldwide Candle Lighting Day
Dec 14 Tuesday
National Bouillabaisse Day, ,
Dec 18 Saturday
Arabic Language Day,
Dec 21 Tuesday
Winter Solstice
Dec 24 Friday
Christmas Eve, , , ,
Dec 25 Saturday
Christmas, , , , ,
Jesus' Birthday,
Dec 26 Sunday
Boxing Day
Kwanzaa
Dec 31 Friday
New Year's Eve,
Feb 1-7
Tinnitus Awareness Week
Sep 13-19
National Eczema Week, ,
Sep 18-Oct 3
Oktoberfest, , , ,
Oct 11-15
Durga Puja,
Oct 12-18
Bone and Joint Health National Action Week,
Oct 24-30
Respiratory Care Week
Nov 18-24
World Antibiotic Awareness Week, ,
Nov 21-27
GERD Awareness Week, , ,