World Holidays

Global holidays and content.

DateHolidayCategoryTagsRegion
Sat Jan 12
National Youth Day,
Fri Jan 25
National Irish Coffee Day, ,
Sun Jan 27
International Holocaust Remembrance Day
Sat Feb 2
Candlemas Day
Mon Feb 4
World Cancer Day
Tue Feb 5
Chinese New Year,
Tue Feb 5
World Nutella Day, , ,
Mon Feb 11
International Day of Women and Girls in Science
Wed Feb 13
World Radio Day
Sat Feb 23
International Dog Biscuit Appreciation Day
Wed Feb 27
International Polar Bear Day
Sun Mar 3
World Wildlife Day
Wed Mar 6
Ash Wednesday
Fri Mar 15
Ides of March
Sun Mar 17
St. Patrick's Day,
Wed Mar 20
French Language Day
Wed Mar 20
International Day of Happiness
Wed Mar 20
Spring Equinox
Thu Mar 21
International Day of Forests,
Thu Mar 21
World Down Syndrome Day
Thu Mar 21
World Poetry Day
Sat Mar 23
World Meteorological Day
Mon Mar 25
International Waffle Day
Sun Mar 31
World Backup Day
Wed Apr 3
World Party Day
Sun Apr 7
World Health Day
Mon Apr 15
National Laundry Day,
Thu Apr 18
National Haiku Poetry Day
Thu Apr 18
National Velociraptor Awareness Day
Sat Apr 20
Chinese Language Day,
Sun Apr 21
Easter
Mon Apr 22
Earth Day
Tue Apr 23
World Book Day
Thu Apr 25
World Malaria Day
Mon Apr 29
International Dance Day
Tue Apr 30
International Jazz Day
Sat May 4
World Password Day
Sat May 11
World Migratory Bird Day
Mon May 13
Fair Trade Day
Sun May 19
Vesak
Wed May 22
International Day for Biological Diversity
Fri May 31
World No Tobacco Day
Sat Jun 1
Global Day of Parents
Mon Jun 3
World Bicycle Day
Wed Jun 5
World Environment Day
Thu Jun 6
Russian Language Day,
Sat Jun 8
Shavuot
Sat Jun 8
World Oceans Day
Fri Jun 14
World Blood Donor Day
Sat Jun 15
World Elder Abuse Awareness Day
Tue Jun 18
International Sushi Day
Wed Jun 19
International Box Day
Thu Jun 20
World Refugee Day
Fri Jun 21
International Yoga Day
Thu Jun 21
Summer Solstice
Fri Jun 21
World Day of Music, ,
Sun Jun 23
National Hydration Day
Mon Jun 24
Saint-Jean-Baptiste Day
Tue Jun 25
Global Beatles Day
Tue Jun 25
International Day of the Seafarer
Fri Jun 28
National Nude Day,
Sun Jun 30
International Asteroid Day
Mon Jul 1
International Joke Day
Tue Jul 2
World UFO Day
Sat Jul 6
International Kissing Day
Thu Jul 11
World Population Day
Tue Jul 16
Asalha Puja
Wed Jul 17
World Emoji Day
Thu Jul 18
Nelson Mandela International Day,
Thu Jul 18
World Listening Day
Sun Jul 28
World Hepatitis Day
Tue Jul 30
International Day of Friendship
Wed Jul 31
Harry Potter's Birthday, ,
Mon Aug 5
Terry Fox Day,
Thu Aug 8
Peace Festival in Augsburg, , ,
Thu Aug 8
World Cat Day
Fri Aug 9
National Women's Day
Sat Aug 10
​Day of Arafah
Sat Aug 10
Eid
Tue Aug 13
International Lefthanders Day
Thu Aug 15
Raksha Bandhan,
Mon Aug 19
International Homeless Animals Day
Mon Aug 19
World Humanitarian Day
Wed Aug 21
Ninoy Aquino Day, ,
Thu Aug 22
World Plant Milk Day
Thu Aug 23
Cheap Flight Day
Mon Aug 26
National Heroes' Day
Fri Aug 30
Islamic New Year
Sun Sep 1
Onam
Mon Sep 2
Ganesh Chaturthi,
Mon Sep 2
World Coconut Day
Thu Sep 5
International Day of Charity
Sun Sep 8
Day of the Homeland, ,
Sun Sep 8
International Literacy Day
Mon Sep 9
Ashurah,
Tue Sep 10
World Suicide Prevention Day
Fri Sep 13
European Heritage Days, ,
Fri Sep 13
Pitru Paksha,
Sat Sep 14
German Language Day,
Sun Sep 15
International Day of Democracy
Sun Sep 15
Wife Appreciation Day
Thu Sep 19
National Meow Like a Pirate Day
Thu Sep 19
International Talk Like a Pirate Day
Fri Sep 20
German World Children's Day,
Sat Sep 21
International Day of Peace
Sun Sep 22
National Hobbit Day , ,
Mon Sep 23
First Day of Fall
Mon Sep 23
Sukkot
Wed Sep 25
Heritage Day
Fri Sep 27
German Sandwich Day
Fri Sep 27
Pchum Ben
Fri Sep 27
World Tourism Day
Sat Sep 28
National Bunny Day
Sat Sep 28
World Rabies Day
Sun Sep 29
Mysore Dasara
Sun Sep 29
Navratri,
Sun Sep 29
Rosh Hashanah
Sun Sep 29
World Heart Day
Mon Sep 30
International Podcast Day
Tue Oct 1
​International Day of Older Persons
Tue Oct 1
International Coffee Day
Tue Oct 1
World Vegetarian Day
Wed Oct 2
International Day of Non-Violence
Thu Oct 3
Mean Girls Day
Fri Oct 4
World Animal Day
Sat Oct 5
World Teachers Day
Sun Oct 6
World Cerebral Palsy Day
Tue Oct 8
Vijayadashami,
Tue Oct 8
Yom Kippur
Wed Oct 9
World Post Day
Thu Oct 10
World Mental Health Day
Fri Oct 11
World Obesity Day
Tue Oct 15
Global Handwashing Day
Tue Oct 15
World Maths Day
Thu Oct 17
International ShakeOut Day
Sun Oct 20
World Osteoporosis Day
Mon Oct 21
International Day of the Nacho
Thu Oct 24
United Nations Day
Fri Oct 25
National Breadstick Day ,
Thu Nov 7
International Stout Day,
Sun Nov 10
International Accounting Day
Sun Nov 10
National Pupusa Day
Mon Nov 11
National Metal Day, ,
Thu Nov 14
World Diabetes Day
Sat Nov 16
International Day For Tolerance
Sun Nov 17
​World Prematurity Day
Tue Nov 19
International Men’s Day
Tue Nov 19
World Toilet Day
Wed Nov 20
Universal Children’s Day
Thu Nov 21
World Television Day
Sat Nov 23
International Survivors of Suicide Day,
Mon Nov 25
International Day for the Elimination of Violence Against Women
Sun Dec 1
World AIDS Day
Thu Dec 5
International Ninja Day
Sat Dec 7
International Civil Aviation Day
Wed Dec 11
International Mountain Day
Sat Dec 14
National Bouillabaisse Day, ,
Wed Dec 18
Arabic Language Day
Sat Dec 21
Winter Solstice
Sun Dec 22
Chanukah
Tue Dec 24
Christmas Eve
Wed Dec 25
Christmas
Wed Dec 25
Jesus' Birthday,
Thu Dec 26
Boxing Day, , , , ,
Tue Dec 31
New Year's Eve
January
Thyroid Awareness Month
February
Responsible Pet Owners Month,
September
Sexual Health Month
September
World Alzheimer's Month
September 15–22
National Eczema Week
October
​Global Diversity Awareness Month, , ,
October
World Menopause Month
October 4–11
Durga Puja
October 12–19
Bone and Joint Health National Action Week
October 20–27
Respiratory Care Week, ,
November 11–18
World Antibiotic Awareness Week
November 17–24
GERD Awareness Week
December
Universal Human Rights Month