U.K.
Holidays

See the full list of U.K holidays, observations and celebrations. Check out the list for bank and public holidays, fun holidays, and traditional events that have been celebrated for hundreds of years.

DateHolidayCategoryTags
Jan 13 Thursday
Calennig , ,
Jan 15 Saturday
National Pothole Day ,
Jan 25 Tuesday
Burns Night
St. Dwynwen's Day ,
Jan 28 Friday
Big Garden Birdwatch , ,
Jan 29 Friday
Big Schools Birdwatch , ,
Feb 1 Tuesday
LGBT+ History Month ,
Feb 6 Sunday
British Yorkshire Pudding Day
Feb 7 Monday
National Sickie Day ,
Feb 27 Sunday
National Strawberry Day , ,
Mar 1 Tuesday
St. David's Day ,
Mar 3 Thursday
National Mulled Wine Day ,
Mar 5 Saturday
St. Piran’s Day , ,
Mar 7 Monday
British Pie Week ,
Mar 8 Tuesday
Commonwealth Day ,
Mar 20 Saturday
Great British Spring Clean Day ,
Mar 27 Sunday
British Summer Time Begins , ,
Mothering Sunday in the U.K. ,
Apr 23 Saturday
St. George's Day
May 16 Sunday
British Sandwich Week ,
Jun 2 Thursday
Spring Bank Holiday ,
Jun 7 Tuesday
British Heart Week ,
Jun 11 Saturday
Trooping The Colour ,
Jun 15 Wednesday
Beer Day Britain , ,
National Bug Busting Day , ,
Jun 22 Wednesday
Windrush Day ,
Jun 26 Sunday
Armed Forces Day (U.K.) ,
Jun 28 Monday
Wimbledon ,
Jul 1 Friday
National Wrong Trousers Day ,
Jul 10 Sunday
National Doughnut Week , ,
Jul 15 Friday
Saint Swithin’s Day , ,
Jul 16 Saturday
National Cherry Day , ,
Aug 6 Saturday
Cycle to Work Day , ,
Aug 24 Wednesday
International Strange Music Day ,
Aug 27 Saturday
International Lottery Day
Aug 28 Sunday
Notting Hill Carnival
Aug 29 Monday
Summer Bank Holiday (England and Wales) , ,
Aug 30 Tuesday
Frankenstein Day , ,
Sep 13 Monday
National Jeans for Genes Day ,
Oct 1 Saturday
Go Sober For October — October , ,
National Poetry Day
Oct 25 Tuesday
British Summertime Ends
Nov 5 Saturday
Bonfire Night ,
Nov 9 Wednesday
British Pudding Day , ,
Nov 11 Friday
Remembrance Day ,
Nov 13 Sunday
Remembrance Sunday ,
Nov 16 Tuesday
Road Safety Week ,
Nov 20 Sunday
Stir-Up Sunday , ,
Nov 21 Monday
Book Week Scotland ,
Nov 30 Wednesday
St. Andrew's Day , ,
Dec 4 Sunday
Tree Dressing Day , ,
Dec 10 Saturday
Christmas Jumper Day ,
Dec 13 Tuesday
Pick A Pathologist Pal Day ,
Dec 21 Wednesday
Yule , ,
Dec 31 Saturday
Hogmanay