Is your August calendar at the ready? Mark down these unforgettable days! At National Today, we love celebrating 80 August holidays.
DateHolidayCategoryTagsRegion
Thu Aug 1
DOGust Universal Birthday for Shelter Dogs
Thu Aug 1
National Girlfriends Day
Thu Aug 1
Spider-Man Day
Fri Aug 2
International Beer Day
Fri Aug 2
National Coloring Book Day,
Fri Aug 2
National Ice Cream Sandwich Day
Sat Aug 3
National Mustard Day
Sat Aug 3
National Watermelon Day
Sat Aug 3
Tom Brady's Birthday
Sun Aug 4
Barack Obama’s Birthday
Sun Aug 4
National Chocolate Chip Cookie Day, , ,
Sun Aug 4
National Friendship Day
Sun Aug 4
National Sisters Day
Sun Aug 4
U.S. Coast Guard Birthday, ,
Mon Aug 5
British Columbia Day,
Mon Aug 5
Heritage Day in Alberta, ,
Mon Aug 5
Natal Day, , ,
Mon Aug 5
National Underwear Day
Mon Aug 5
New Brunswick Day,
Mon Aug 5
New South Wales Bank Holiday
Mon Aug 5
Northern Territory Picnic Day
Mon Aug 5
Provincial Day, , , , ,
Mon Aug 5
Terry Fox Day,
Mon Aug 5
Work Like a Dog Day,
Wed Aug 7
National Lighthouse Day
Wed Aug 7
Regatta Day,
Thu Aug 8
Peace Festival in Augsburg, , ,
Thu Aug 8
World Cat Day
Fri Aug 9
National Book Lovers Day
Fri Aug 9
National Women's Day
Sat Aug 10
​Day of Arafah
Sat Aug 10
Eid
Sat Aug 10
National Bowling Day
Sat Aug 10
National Lazy Day
Sat Aug 10
National Spoil Your Dog Day
Sun Aug 11
National Son and Daughter Day
Mon Aug 12
International Youth Day
Tue Aug 13
International Lefthanders Day
Wed Aug 14
National Financial Awareness Day
Thu Aug 15
Chant at the Moon Day
Thu Aug 15
Feast of the Assumption
Thu Aug 15
National Relaxation Day
Thu Aug 15
Raksha Bandhan,
Thu Aug 15
Royal National Agricultural Show Day,
Fri Aug 16
Gold Cup Parade,
Fri Aug 16
National Rum Day
Fri Aug 16
National Tell A Joke Day
Sat Aug 17
National Black Cat Appreciation Day
Sun Aug 18
National Fajita Day
Mon Aug 19
Discovery Day
Mon Aug 19
International Homeless Animals Day
Mon Aug 19
National Aviation Day,
Mon Aug 19
National Potato Day
Mon Aug 19
World Humanitarian Day
Tue Aug 20
National Lemonade Day
Tue Aug 20
National Radio Day
Wed Aug 21
National Senior Citizens Day
Wed Aug 21
Ninoy Aquino Day, ,
Thu Aug 22
National Take Your Cat to the Vet Day
Thu Aug 22
National Tooth Fairy Day
Thu Aug 22
World Plant Milk Day
Thu Aug 23
Cheap Flight Day
Fri Aug 23
Health Unit Coordinators Day
Fri Aug 23
National Sponge Cake Day
Sat Aug 24
National Waffle Day
Sun Aug 25
National Banana Split Day
Sun Aug 25
National Secondhand Wardrobe Day
Mon Aug 26
National Dog Day
Mon Aug 26
National Heroes' Day
Tue Aug 27
National Just Because Day
Wed Aug 28
National Red Wine Day
Thu Aug 29
National Lemon Juice Day
Fri Aug 30
Islamic New Year
Fri Aug 30
National Beach Day
Fri Aug 30
National Holistic Pet Day
Sat Aug 31
National Trail Mix Day
August
Back to School Month ,
August 1–8
International Assistance Dog Week
August
National Eye Exam Month
August
National Immunization Awareness Month