American Holidays

Despite only being a few hundred years old, America has plenty of unique holidays and cultural events. Check out our list of the most patriotic days out there—from the 4th of July to Mickey Mouse Day.

DateHolidayCategoryTagsRegion
Sat Jan 12
National Pharmacist Day,
Mon Jan 14
National Clean Your Desk Day,
Tue Jan 15
Martin Luther King's Birthday,
Thu Jan 17
Michelle Obama’s Birthday
Fri Jan 18
National Winnie the Pooh Day, , ,
Sun Jan 20
National DJ Day, ,
Fri Jan 25
National Fun at Work Day
Fri Feb 1
National Bubble Gum Day,
Sun Feb 3
National Women Physicians Day,
Mon Feb 18
Presidents' Day,
Wed Feb 27
National Protein day, , , ,
Thu Mar 21
Absolutely Incredible Kid Day®, ,
Wed Apr 3
National Find a Rainbow Day,
Thu Apr 25
National Hug a Plumber Day,
Sat Apr 27
​National Drug Take Back Day,
Fri Jun 14
Army Birthday, ,
Thu Jul 25
National Wine and Cheese Day, , , , ,
Fri Jul 26
National Coffee Milkshake Day, ,
Tue Jul 30
National Father-in-Law Day, ,
Wed Jul 31
National Avocado Day, , ,
Sun Aug 4
U.S. Coast Guard Birthday, ,
Mon Aug 5
Work Like a Dog Day,
Mon Aug 19
National Aviation Day,
Wed Sep 18
National Cheeseburger Day, ,
Thu Sep 26
Johnny Appleseed Day
Sun Sep 29
National Starbucks Day, ,
Tue Oct 1
National Hair Day
Wed Oct 2
National Custodian Day
Sat Oct 5
National Be Nice Day,
Sun Oct 6
​National Transfer Money to Your Daughter Day
Sun Oct 6
National Mad Hatter Day, , ,
Mon Oct 7
​National Frappe Day, ,
Fri Oct 11
National Kimberly Day,
Sat Oct 12
National Savings Day
Sun Oct 13
Navy Birthday, ,
Tue Oct 15
​National I Love Lucy Day, ,
Tue Oct 15
National Grouch Day,
Tue Oct 15
National Pharmacy Technician Day,
Wed Oct 16
​National Liqueur Day,
Thu Oct 17
National Edge Day, , , ,
Thu Oct 17
National Pay Back a Friend Day,
Fri Oct 18
National No Beard Day,
Sun Oct 20
National Day on Writing
Mon Oct 21
National Reptile Day ,
Wed Oct 23
National Croc Day, , , ,
Wed Oct 23
National Medical Assistants Day
Wed Oct 23
National Paralegal Day
Wed Oct 23
Slap Your Annoying Coworker Day
Sat Oct 26
National Chicken Fried Steak Day,
Sun Oct 27
​National Mentoring Day
Mon Oct 28
​National First Responders Day,
Mon Oct 28
​National Immigrants Day,
Tue Oct 29
National Oatmeal Day,
Fri Nov 1
​National Calzone Day
Sat Nov 2
National Bison Day,
Tue Nov 5
National Hot Sauce Day
Tue Nov 5
National Redhead Day
Fri Nov 8
​National Cappuccino Day,
Sun Nov 10
Marine Corps Birthday, ,
Fri Nov 15
National Drummer Day, , ,
Fri Nov 15
National Philanthropy Day
Fri Nov 15
National Recycling Day
Sun Nov 17
National Take a Hike Day, ,
Tue Nov 19
National Camp Day,
Wed Nov 20
Transgender Day of Remembrance
Thu Nov 21
National Rural Health Day,
Thu Nov 28
National Day of Mourning, ,
Fri Dec 6
National Miners Day
Sat Dec 7
National Cotton Candy Day, ,
Sun Dec 8
National Bartender Day, ,
Mon Dec 9
National Llama Day,
Thu Dec 12
​National Ding-A-Ling Day, , ,
Thu Dec 12
National Poinsettia Day, , , , , ,
Fri Dec 13
National Salesperson Day,
Fri Dec 13
National Violin Day,
Fri Dec 13
U.S. National Guard Birthday, ,
Fri Dec 14
National Free Shipping Day,
Thu Dec 19
National Emo Day, , , , ,
Sat Dec 21
National Wreaths Across America Day , ,
Sun Dec 22
​National Short Person Day,
January
National Glaucoma Awareness Month , ,
February
American Heart Month
February
Great American Pie Month
March
Irish-American Heritage Month, ,
April
Scottish-American Heritage Month,
May
National Hamburger Month, ,
October
​Italian-American Heritage Month, ,
October
Eat Better, Eat Together Month,
October
Emotional Wellness Month, , , ,
October
Fair Trade Month,
October
German-American Heritage Month, ,
October
Healthy Lung Month,
October
National ADHD Awareness Month,
October
National Book Month
October
National Dental Hygiene Month,
October
Polish American Heritage Month,
October 2–9
​National Drug and Alcohol Facts Week, , ,
November
Banana Pudding Lovers Month, ,
November
Diabetic Eye Disease Month,
November
National Alzheimer's Disease Month, ,
November
National Diabetes Month,
November
National Epilepsy Awareness Month,
November
National Family Caregivers Month, , , ,
November
National Healthy Skin Month,
November
National Home Care and Hospice Month, ,
November
National Novel Writing Month
November
PTA Healthy Lifestyles Month, ,
December
National Drunk and Drugged Driving Prevention Month,